The Sacral Chakra

balance, heal with Reiki in Dublin Second chakra, sacral chakra

The SWADHISTHANA is located 3 inches below the navel (7.5 cm) In Sanskrit means sweetness or loveliness.

The second chakra governs our capacity to build & maintain relationships with the world.

This chakra is about friendliness, emotions and erotic sexuality. The sacral is the pleasure seeker. This chakra allows us to experience our true desires.

Continue reading


The Root Chakra

First chakra Muladhara Root chakra base chakraThe MÛLÂDHÂRA is the Sanskrit word for the Root Chakra. This is the first of the chakras and is located at the base of the spine, at the perineum area.

It also provides us our ability to manifest security and stability. Feeling safe is primordial to the good functioning of the Root Chakra, so it is also related to our basic survival needs. Safety is basic to survival, but also is reproduction -understanding reproduction as survival of the species. Continue reading

What Are The 7 Chakras?

7 chakras mandala

The 7 chakras are the major energy centres of the body. Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel. It refers to the shape of the energy vortexes that are found in the etheric body of each human being. These energetic points are related to the maintenance of specific physical and emotional functions.

A chakra occurs where two energy meridians or channels intersect. There are known to be over 80,000 chakras. In the western world we tend to concentrate on the seven main chakras. These chakras existing in our etheric body are connecting the physical body with our energetic bodies (emotional, mental and spiritual). They are found in a vertical line with the first situated at the base of our spine and the seventh on the crown of our head (see picture below). Continue reading